Lectures who like to ‘kula vithuu’ will not go to heaven, period!

Lavenda Amunga

is

One thing I know is that there are lecturers who be it through osmosis or diffusion, will not walk the angelic streets that lead to the man upstairs. Kwanza I’ve heard that most of today’s lecturers like to ‘kula vithuu’ as my cheeky friend would call it. The wrath that awaits them…

Takes me back to three years ago when I was this innocent naive lass who knew not of the sin that had befallen the earth. I tell you, I was so naive. So I go to this school -I’d rather not mention-to visit my ally. The day is slow, the mood at this institution is casual. A clear indication that it’s Friday and almost everyone except the Shakespeares of the school isn’t reading like it’s their last. I head to her room, knowing exactly where she resides but on my way, bump into her jamaa who is busy blubbering about whatever, to his friends. Thrilled to see him, I immediately ask where Bev is. He looks around as if to have been given a platform for his end of semester presentation. He then puffs his cigar, reminding me of a fat satisfied monkey before he opens his big ugly sad mouth and loudly utters, “That one is probably down with Ebola. She let the 50 year old lecturer with a disintegrated sack feed on her goodies!” 

Comrades I tell you, there is nothing that disturbs me more than knowing the people who should be our mentors, the people who our parents have entrusted us to, are the same ones who would not mind indulging us in forbidden affairs. Surprisingly enough, as soon as a lecturer spots a pretty naive lass with saccharine sweet lips, blossom soft- he forgets what brought him to that institution in the first place. You see, when this Jemo guy told me how Beverly his ex had gone out with a lecturer to avoid getting a mean mark in her exam, I was disappointed. She was my friend. At least I thought she had been. Tell me that lecturer so and so is asking for a favor in order to give me marks and I will show you why luhyas like me feed on a serious plate of ugali.

My friend, trust me, those lecturers will not see heaven. Probably they will stare from afar and in that moment will they be turned into a pillar of salt. You wait and see!

 

3 thoughts on “Lectures who like to ‘kula vithuu’ will not go to heaven, period!

  1. I WILL BE DEAD HONEST AND I CAN BET MY PAULO COELHO’S BOOKS ON THIS, DUDE YOU ARE TALENTED, ONE DAY GOD WILLING YOU WILL BE A RENOWN GLOBAL BLOGGER

    Like

    1. Hey! Haha thank you dearest. However, my name is Lavender, am not a dude haahaa! We share this blog with my friend who is a dude, still, this was my article- thank you so much for reading! Appreciated. Your opinion is highly regarded!

      Like

Leave a reply

